skip to main content

Online Resources

 

Programs for Students to Use at Home

·  Reading Eggs (K-2) www.Clever.com 

   o Reading comprehension program

·  Mathseeds (K-2) www.Clever.com

   o Math skill development program

·  Raz Kids (K-2) https://www.kidsa-z.com/main/Login 

   o Reading Texts and comprehension program

·  Raz Kids DL classes (K-5) https://www.kidsa-z.com/main/Login

   o Reading Texts and comprehension program

·  iReady Online Math Instruction (math pilot classes) www.Clever.com

   o Used with Reading Math Program to support instruction and provide instructional support to           targeted skills as designated by iReady Diagnostic

·  SuccessMaker for Math (6-8) https://southhuntington0886.smhost.net/lms/sm.view?action=login

   o adaptive math program

 

Homework Help Programs:

·  Brainfuse - http://www.live-brary.com/brainfuse

 

Library Resources

·  Destiny  for South Huntington Schools http://destiny.shufsd.org/district/servlet/presentlistsitesform.do?districtMode=true

·  Databases, including Brainpop Jr. (K-2), Brainpop (3-5), World Book Online, Buncee. 

·  Copyright website:https://libguides.ala.org/copyright/alaresources

·  Bibliography website: https://www.easybib.com/

·  Internet Safety: www.Netsmartz.orgwww.Safekids.com

·  World Book Online (including Citation Builder)  - see each buildings’ database site

·  Suffolk Web - www.suffolkweb.org

·  Nassau Library System - www.nassaulibrary.org

·  The New York Public Library - www.nypl.org

 

Instructional Programs with a School to Home Connection)

·  iReady - Family Engagement - https://i-readycentral.com/articles/engaging-families/

·  FasttMath (3-5)* https://h100003841.education.scholastic.com/slms/loader/  

·  Discovery Education  - www.discoveryeducation.com

·  Amplify Science (K-6) https://amplify.com/amplify-science-family-resource-intro/

·  Castle Learning - (7-8) https://cl.castlelearning.com/Review/CLO/Account/LogOn

·  Enchanted Learning - (7-8)  https://members.enchantedlearning.com/members/login.shtml/

·  Albert (9 - 12)  www.albert.io

 

Website Resources

·  Prodigy -  https://www.prodigygame.com  (Math)

·  Flocabulary - https://www.flocabulary.com  (ELA)

·  Code.org  - www.Code.org  (free coding website for students)

·  Kodable - www.Kodable.com (free coding program for students)

·  Search Engines - www.Google.comwww.Yahoo.com

·  ABCya - www.ABCya.com  (all disciplines - free website)

·  Starfall - www.starfall.com

·  GregTangMath.com  - https://gregtangmath.com/tenframemania 

·  Great Minds (Eureka Math Modules) - http://greatminds.net/parents

·  PTA - http://www.pta.org/4446.htm

·  U.S. Department of Education -  https://www2.ed.gov/parents/landing.jhtml

·  engageNY - https://www.engageny.org/

·  Newsela - https://newsela.com/

·  Khan Academy - https://www.khanacademy.org/

·  Method Test Prep (9-12) - https://www.methodtestprep.com/